NL EN

Rian Purnamasari

Age: 22 years old

Nationality: Indonesian

Country of residence: Indonesia

Start Date: 01.08.2022

Education: Bachelor degree majoring in English education and Literature

Childcare experience: I have three sisters, they all have kids. I have three nephews and two nieces. Both of my siblings live near my house. Their house is so close to our parents' place and her children (my nephew and niece) are often come and play at my parents’ place. My niece since she was like 5 years old and my nephew was 3 years old, was already usually hanging out with me at my parents’ place. In the early morning when they visited me and my parents, I took care of and accompany them at home.
I'm a creative and ambitious young woman, I have a lot of ideas about my future. I love sport like badminton (as part of Athlete teams at PB) and jogging. I like to go out and talk to other people, engage in the community, play kites, and volunteer. Also, I'm interested to learn about education.
I studied at a university and I took English Literature as my major. I wanted something different to do, like improve my English and make new experiences. I loved my school and my major so much. The achievements I got when I was active as a teenager. I am very active in participating in many competitions. Examples of competitions are badminton tournaments, English storytelling and office secretaries. This is a great experience for me.
In 2021, I worked in a little office where I got to experience administration work. I helped organize the office, meetings, and all, and sometimes I worked with the team in the office. I also once volunteered as my favorite activities in my life such as charity, teaching children as my former job at the kindergarten- Elementary school (was in 2016-2017), and helping other people. My biggest experience I’m as a part volunteer in Asian Games 2018, Asian Para Games in Indonesia and watching many sports and meeting many athletes from all around the world. I met many people and learned so much from those jobs.

Motivation: Hi, this is Purnama! My full name is Rian Purnamasari. I am 22 years old now. I just graduated from a University majoring in English Education and Literature recently. I live together where my parents live in Jakarta, Indonesia. My father used to be a government employee, but he retired and already passed away when I was in high school in 2013 and my mom is a housewife. I lived with my mom and siblings, every day I helped my mom and my maids to clean the house, do the laundry, tidy up the house, something like that. I'm an energetic person, responsible, and very organized. Both of my parents raised me to be autonomous, not to be a spoiled girl. They are proud of me because I can handle anything by myself. My first language is English and Bahasa. Right now, I’m learning to speak German fluently through songs and practice it directly with my friends. I love to learn new languages because they are so much fun to me.

I just wanted to collect money as much as I can to build a great school one day, so I don't have to lend money from a bank or something. One of my biggest dreams is I can financially independent as young as possible.
Besides patience, one of my best characteristics is tolerance. I love people who have different thoughts, cultures, traditions, even religions, it's doesn't matter to me. I can say that I'm an open-minded person, active, my best friends mostly have different backgrounds from mine. I love kids, if my friends have kids I usually take care of and love their kids.
And I don't have problems helping in the household.
After my employment contract has ended, I have a dream, that I will get new experiences abroad. Because of the dream I decide to take part in an au pair. I have already learned German up to level B1 for 8 months. In the beginning, I found it to be very difficult because this language is completely new to me. But I continued to study hard until I can finally understand.
I want to be an Au Pair because I like children. I love kids and am willing to have kids later. I love seeing how they develop and learn new things every day. Sometimes I see they teach us a lot about life. I love traveling and spending time with children. It is always a dream to live and work in a foreign country. Since never going abroad until now. I'm looking forward if I can to being a part of this program. Having a new family who is hosting me is very great. Personally, I'll be happy to live in a multicultural environment and create a successful relationship with a lovely and caring family as my dream after I lost my father a few years ago. I think taking good care of my host family gives me more responsibility. I hope I will hear some good news soon to be a part of this program and my new family.

Thank you for reading
-Purnama-

Lillyam Castillo

Age: 27

Nationality: Colombiana

Country of residence: Colombia

Start Date: 01.02.2022

Education: Academic

Childcare experience: I have had experience taking care of children since I am from a large family and we have all lived together, I have had experience taking care of a 1-year-old relative who is autistic, I have also traveled to Peru to take care of my cousin and help him with schoolwork, bathe him , feed him, play with him and wash his clothes in addition to taking him to the park and entertaining him, I have also taken care of some neighbors of 3 years and 4 years, I took care of them some years ago while the mother went to work, I have had that kind of experiences all my life, in addition to this I have done a course in children's pedagogy that allows me to better understand children, I love learning from them and being able to teach them good things.

Motivation: My main motivation apart from doing something that I like is taking care of the children, it is to have a cultural exchange and learn much more about the culture of the Netherlands, in addition to learning the language and visiting beautiful places so I would like very much to live this experience and I know it would be very useful for the host family.

Maria Marcela Licona

Age: 25

Nationality: Colombiana

Country of residence: Colombia

Start Date: 01.02.2022

Education: Academic

Childcare experience: I have taken care of my family's babies between 1 and 2 years old and among those includes bathing them, entertaining them, being aware of them, washing clothes, feeding them and other tasks, I have also been a volunteer in a foundation for 2 years that works with children from 0 to 14 years of vulnerable communities in Colombia, I am also a person who likes children, I can help them with homework and housework, take them to school, feed them, since I am clear about what my work as an au pair would be .

Motivation: My main motivation is to do a cultural exchange that allows me to learn more about the Dutch culture, so this exchange would be my dream, learn new languages ​​and learn from children and live the customs of a Dutch family, know places and taste gastronomy.

Haixia Wang

Age: 23

Nationality: Chinese

Country of residence: China

Start Date: 01.07.2022

Education: College

Childcare experience: Hi, this is Carolin, my Chinese name is Haixia Wang, you can call me Carolin:) , I am 23 years old. I am outgoing, easygoing, patient, honest, responsible person, love to meet new people, love exploring. I love outdoor exercise.

I am currently living in Shanghai ,China now, I am planning to be an Au Pair next year in The Netherlands, My major is English in univeristy so I can speak English fluently. the reason why I want to be an Au Pair in The Netherlands is that I want to feel the different culture between Aisa and Europe, and the most important things is that I love spending time with kids, and I was an English Teacher during my internship .
I have a younger sister who is 15 years old now.

Motivation: Meet new people from all around the world, I am gald to see the kids grow up slowly everyday ,also it is great to learn a new language and feel the different culture.

Maria Florencia

Age: 26

Nationality: Argentina

Country of residence: Argentina

Start Date: 02.03.2022

Education: Univesity

Childcare experience: My name is Florencia I am 26 years old and I live in Argentina with my family. My mother's name is Silvia and she works as educational psychologist i, and my father's name is Marcelo . I have got a young brother name Facundo. He is 23 years old. We are a very close, sociable and communicative family. My family is so large and I love it. My mother has one sisters and four brothers, and my father has one sister so I have many uncles, aunts and little cousins. I love children and I am the oldest one so I have been always taking care of my cousins when my family were at work and also my little cousins ​​in summer, preparing their food, helping them with summer homework, playing and doing crafts together or going to the pool. I have been always surrounded children!

Motivation: When I finished high school, I decided to study for to become lawyer. For me, it was one of the most important decisions in my life. Living away from home has taught me to appreciate many things, to be much more responsible than I was before going and to mature as person. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and it was for me, therefore. I have always been very active and hard working, so I tried to help at home combining my studies with different jobs while I lived away from home I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of myself and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job.

Kaja

Age: 20

Nationality: Polish

Country of residence: Poland

Start Date: 30.06.2022

Education: University (currently studying law)

Childcare experience: I get on well with children and I like taking care of them. I used to babysit my little cousin I realised I love spending time with kids.

Motivation: I have decided to be an au pair abroad because I get on well with children and I like taking care of them. I used to work as a nanny and I realized I love spending time with kids. It is also a great opportunity to travel, discover new cultures and meet new people. My biggest goal in life is to travel and experience as much as possible and I would also like to improve my English.

jaqueline bautista

Age: 26

Nationality: mexicana

Country of residence: croacia

Start Date: 18.04.2022

Education: university

Childcare experience: I have a lot of experience taking care of children and I can do any housework but I am still willing to do any other activity, I have 3 brothers and I am the oldest, so I always had to take care of them before, help them with their homework and prepare food for them.
I spent 6 months in Spain as an au pair taking care of 2 girls, one 1 year old and the other 2 years old.

Motivation: I want to be an au pair because it is a good way to know the culture, language, traditions of another country while living with a family.

Andrea Cano Gamboa

Age: 24

Nationality: mexican

Country of residence: Mexico

Start Date: 02.05.2022

Education: Graduate of the career in accounting and finance

Childcare experience: I belonged for more than 6 years to a boyscout group, taking care of children between 8 and 15 years old. I was part of the coordination of the activities we did on Saturdays. The group was more than 100 girls. For me it was a privilege to be able to learn from so many children and to have the opportunity to teach them topics of current relevance.

Motivation: When you take care of someone or teach them something they didn't know, you are planting a little piece of yourself in them. What motivates me to work as an au pair, is to be able to leave a little piece of me in someone else, that a family can trust me and that their child will be in good hands as if they were part of their family.

Nazareth Agüero Fernández

Age: 20

Nationality: Costa Rican

Country of residence: Costa Rica

Start Date: 29.04.2022

Education: English Teaching student at university

Childcare experience: I’ve taken care of kids since I was 15 years old. Mostly my little cousins and friends’ children. I’ve had responsabilities such as preparing food for them, changing their clothes, playing with them, taking them to the toilet, etc… I love kids and I want to spend more time with them

Motivation: I want to be able to help a family and make their house environment easier. I wish to have a close, meaningful relationship with a host family. I want to be surrounded more by kinds as well as I experience a cultural exchange and a country that I like so much as the Netherlands.

Leticia

Age: 24

Nationality: Brazilian

Country of residence: Brazil

Start Date: 06.06.2022

Education: Teacher

Childcare experience: I’m a teacher and I work in hotels also I was in aupair for two years in US

Motivation: I really enjoy travel and make new friends I really think Europe would be an amazing option for me I’m ready and excited for that to live with an European family would be a new experience and I can’t wait.