+31 (0) 76 5329624 NL EN

Jessica Hilton

Age: 19

Nationality: Australia

Country of residence: Australia

Start date: 01.12.2019

Education: Studying to be a Chiropracter

Childcare experience: I’m very bubbly, friendly and always trying to be positive when it comes to situations and new experiences. I have just lived away for a year in Spain where I got to experience things I never thought I would ever have the chance to do and this opened my mind up to different opportunities. during my time in Spain I lived in a family of 5 with 2 children and they soon became my best friends as we would always spend time playing soccer or simple things such as cooking. In Spain I also offered English classes for little kids and just the look on their faces when they finally understood some English science and the fun activities we were able to do made me consider becoming a au pair. In Australia I’ve always been the one to want to try everything. usually in my free time I surf, do yoga and jiujistu and after living in Spain and not knowing any Spanish at the start to now being a B2 level I would love to learn a new language!

Motivation: To become an au pair for me is counted as a life experience and not a job. The experience I hope to get from living in a new country and living with a new family is what makes me excited. I’ve always been a little bit of a kid always wanting to take part in their activities and help them out so why not do it as a job! I know children can be hard sometimes but it’s the reward you get from those hard times is what makes me want to work with kids because it’s a new experience with new opportunities.

Cristioglo Ivanna

Age: 23

Nationality: Moldovan

Country of residence: Moldova

Start date: 15.07.2019

Education: Civil engineering

Childcare experience: Summer camps - 3 months, children about 5-12 years old;
Care for nethews - 2 years, children 3 and 9 years old.

Motivation: I love to spend time with children and to take care of them, they bring me a lot of happiness. Also I wanna improve my English skills and visit a new beautiful country.

Maria Jose Dominguez

Age: 22

Nationality: Mexican

Country of residence: Mexico

Start date: 08.08.2019

Education: University

Childcare experience: I must say that my experience with children is not much but helping my sisters and cousin with their babys has been a good start, I've learned a lot about patience and tolerance and it's always amazing to see how they learn new things.
I've been babysitting my nieces (1, 3, 5 yo) and it's been a very good experience.

Motivation: For me babysitting means learning from each other and I would love to have the experience of sharing my knowledge and the culture of my country, also I'm looking forward to improving my English and I think this is the best way to do it.

Jessica Rojas

Age: 24

Nationality: colombian

Country of residence: USA

Start date: 01.03.2020

Education: undergraduate degree

Childcare experience: I am currently an AuPair in Washington DC. I have been here for 18 months and I finish in February. I take care of three kids (5, 8 and 11 years old). They are so lovely, smart and they like sports. I prepare their meals, I drop them off and pick them up from their school and activities, I do the groceries, I spend time with them, we play boardgames, go to movies, read books, I help them with their homework and I do their laundry.

Motivation: As a student of Modern Languages, I would like to improve my languages skills and learn a new one. I would like to live in Europe because I could have a new experience and learn about history and new cultures. I could get all of this through a job that I love to do. I love children and this program has been very complete and efficient for all my goals.

Yojina Katuwal

Age: 24 years old

Nationality: Nepalese

Country of residence: Nepal

Start date: As soon as possible

Education: Higher Secondary Education (+2)

Childcare experience: I have worked for 4 years and 3 months as a Primary Level Teacher for the age group of 4 to 11 years old in Bishnu Memorial Boarding School . i love to teach extra activities which can help children to develop mentally and physically .

Motivation: Dear Host Family,
my name is Yojina , but my family and close friends used to call me Alina and i am 24 years old Nepali Girl. I finished my Higher secondary education in Management . I am a person with initiative,creative mind, fun to be with, full of stories, simple and loves to be with Kids. I also know how to ride.
I have a family that is so wacky ,sweet,supportive and loving . They sharpened me as who and what i am now. I grew up in a simple yet big family with four siblings, where i learned how to do Household chores and most especially take care of my younger brother ,cousins and sister. My Father do have certain family Business where as my Mother is a Plain Housewife and was the one left to raise us. i am interested on cooking . In addition, i love to do arts, most especially drawing ,sketching , a little painting ,scrapbooks and making handicrafts. I usually do customized cards for my love ones especially during special occasions because i believe it is more appreciated than buying from the store. I don't usually play sports but i love playing basket ball and sometime football and i like watching volleyball and Badminton on Tv. I also love reading books during my free time, moreover, i am not an expert cook but i can cook a little Nepali dishes which i learnt from my mother and i am willing to learn more about cooking.
At the early age , i developed my sense of responsibility for other people especially for young family members because my mother is busy cooking and doing some stuffs inside the house . I am the one in charge of them especially if their mother is not around or very Busy in their business. until certain period , somehow i was their Babysitter . It's really fulfilling to take care a child because it makes me feel young being with them . There i learned how to feed them in the bottle,wash and dress them, and change their Diapers. I also tutor my cousins in their Studies. There i made a plan of being an Aupair , why not use my capabilities of being with children as well as sharing with them the culture,traditions and language from my Home country . I love doing it. well as to share my experience in childcare i do have 4 years and 3 months of teaching experience and due to teaching profession also has motivated me to be a good Au Pair. I dream to go abroad and visit many countries because i always wanted to experience different cultures, meet various Kinds of people and learn more languages. good thing my family is always there to support me in every decision i make. i really hope to see the other side of the world especially the western part of the globe. Europe has always been on my top list ever since. Being an Au pair, I think , is the best way to make it happen in an easy way.
After one year of full of memories and story to share i will return back to my home country nepal and i will utilize my memories and story as in reality way which can help me to open doors of opportunities.
Hoping for your Kind Consideration.
your sincerely
yojina Katuwal


Age: 21

Nationality: Italy

Country of residence: Verona

Start date: 07.06.2020

Education: Hotel school

Childcare experience: I have a sister and since she was little she has always been with me because my mother worked, I made her food, I dressed her, I changed her, we went to the park, I took her to school, I put her in bed, as if she were my baby child.

Motivation: I love children, every time I see a child I automatically smile at him, I want to try a new experience but raise a child in another country, different cultures, different language..